Time Travel

TT 1

Is time travel possible?

Time Travel

By Richard Mabey Jr.

Lately, I’ve had these very realistic dreams that I go back in time and visit myself, when I was a 12-year-old boy in the hospital. The strange thing of it is that, I remember having this orderly come to my bedside from time to time, when I was 12 and in the hospital.

It was funny because I remember thinking, even at the age of 12, that the man had a strong resemblance to my grandfather. I remember that one time this orderly came into the hospital ward room, and I thought for sure it was my Grandpa Mabey. Looking back, it may well have been myself at 62, visiting myself at 12.

tt 4

I know that many of you will immediately discount these thoughts. But, if you really think about it, is there one iota of a chance that it may well be possible?

I remember this older, orderly gentleman as a very kind man. He would come over to my bedside for only a minute or two. He would ask me how I was doing. Then, I remember that he would say something like, “don’t worry, Richie. You’ll get well.”

I remember that he had a gentle, calm voice. There was a bit of a sparkle in his eye. He would smile, not a big happy-go-lucky smile; but rather a calm and serene smile. His words, his smile, his sense of knowing that I would heal; brought a certain comfort to my heart.

tt 5

I’m not saying that time travel is possible. But on the other hand, I’m not sure that it’s impossible. Perhaps the dreams that I’ve been having during the past few months of visiting my 12-year-old self in the hospital, are real. I don’t know. I’m just saying it just might be real.

This entry was posted in Dreams, Encouragement, Faith, Healing, Humility, Life's Dreams, Memory, Spiritual Lesson, Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time Travel

  1. Sometimes the best answer is the easiest one; we do not know enough about our dreams or time travel so maybe its time to research both.

Leave a Reply

